I’ve always been obsessed with Fota Wildlife Park.  I love that the animals roam free, the “wilderness” of it all & I haven’t been visiting as of late even half as much as I’d like.

So, when I heard that the forecast for Saturday (8th) was for sunshine, it was the first & only place that came to mind to visit.

The renovations around the entrance make such an impact on arrival, the play park, new cafe & improved enclosures meant we could really make a day of it.

 

 

  Taegan enjoying the new playpark!

We walked the whole way around first, stopping for a picnic & to feed the ducks & then afterwards spent some time in the new playpark at the entrance, had a snack in the cafe & took a trip in the road train around the park again.

On the Road Train

We ended our visit with a quick stop at the gift shop.  As you can see from the photos, smiles all around for a really great family day out!


http://www.fotawildlife.ie/

