Baby Market

I booked a stall here for the event in Cork on the 22nd July, the queue started to form at 1.45pm, for the start at 2pm & it is was well worth taking a stand, I sold lots of my unwanted baby items.  It’s perfect for parents with older children who want to have a clear out.

The organisers are very friendly & helpful & the whole process was very straight forward from booking the stand to sending the list of items for sale (they put these on the facebook page for potential customers) to setting up on the day.

To book a stall for €20, or to arrange selling of items, email thebabymarketireland@gmail.com. Visit www.thebabymarketireland.com for further information.

The Dark Knight Rises

This is one of the few movies that hubby & I could agree on seeing together this year so we went with a group of friends last week.  The cinema was packed for a Wednesday night, which is great to see.  The movie itself was brilliant, don’t want to give away too much, at 2 and a half hours, it was on the long side & inevitably the story dipped a little in the middle but not as much as most & the ending is worth the wait! Has to be experienced on the big screen, don’t wait for the dvd for this one!

Elegant Nails

I bought these in Boots recently, for €4.50, I wasn’t expecting much!  I put them on for our weekend in Dublin, no point in false nails at home with the kids, they don’t last 2 minutes!  These were great value & stayed on all weekend through swimming & all, I actually had to take them off on the Tuesday after the weekend, will be stocking up.

Awear Dress

I love fashion features in magazines but find a lot of the time that either the clothes featured are really expensive, online that don’t ship to Ireland or either not stocked in my nearest branch or out of stock.

So, I was thrilled to find a denim dress recently in Awear that I fell in love with on the spot & 2 days later see it featured in a magazine.  The best part – I got mine on sale at half the price!  Alexa Chung looks fab wearing hers but there’s just no way I’d be that brave, I’ll be saving mine for Autumn/Winter & wearing it with navy leggings & big comfy cardis!

