On the way home from Dublin last weekend, we stopped at the Newbridge Silverware Visitor Centre.  I have quite a few bits of Newbridge, mostly given as gifts, that I love & a Newbridge cutlery set that I add to now & again. I really wanted to visit their Museum of Style Icons, to see the Michael Jackson collection that is currently exhibiting (from Tuesday, July 3rd – Sunday, July 29th).

I wasn’t sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised!  As well as the Michael Jackson exhibition, which also included his famous gloves & signed memorabilia, not just clothing, they have acquired a wide collection of costumes, clothing, props and accessories from various stars of film, television and music.

I thought hubby would be bored but there were items from the Beatles & Elvis that held his attention!

My favourites though were the Princess Diana & Audrey Hepburn dresses.

I picked up some pastry forks for my collection & also a Christmas decoration for myself & one for my mother.  I know, it’s a little early but it’s Newbridge!

http://www.newbridgesilverware.com/museum

